The External Scientific Advisory Board is composed by six external senior experts in the field who will:

  • Provide feedback to the project objectives and issues
  • Monitor the milestones of the project, updating their feedback, and provide the necessary inputs
  • Provide final feedback on the results and expectations for the future evolution in different sectors
  • Prove scientific expertise when needed.

Beata Orlecka-Sikora

Institute of Geophysics – Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland
  • Director of the Institute of Geophysics PAS since 2012
  • Coordinator of the GeoPlanet- Earth and Planetary Research Centre of Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Member of the Presidium of the Geophysics Committee of Polish Academy of Sciences
  • The main domain of interest in anthropogenic and natural seismicity, interaction with earthquakes, seismic hazard assessment, and statistical seismology

Athanassios Ganas

National Observatory of Athens, Greece
  • Expert in Active Tectonics – Seismic Hazard and Remote Sensing / Geophysical Earth Observation – Fault Interaction, Tectonic Geomorphology and GNSS networks
  • Member of the Executive Board of the Geological Society of Greece
  • Member of the Greek National Committee for Seismic Hazard Assessment
  • Member of Geodetic Data group of the EPOS

Pierre Briole

Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris, France
  • Deformation or volcanoes and seismic zones, using various methods, including GPS, InSAR
  • High resolution imaging and local methods (tiltmeter, micro-gravity)
  • Modelling of ground deformations and combining tectonic, geodetic, and seismological data
  • Development of new technologies (Projects of satellites, ground based radars, robots

Mariusz Figurski

Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland
  • Integration of satellite and space measurement techniques such as GNSS, VLBI and SLR for determining and monitoring of geodetic coordinates
  • Monitoring and modelling of the ionosphere and troposphere in real time using PPP (Precise Point Positioning) methods, modelling of the Earth’s atmosphere using numerical weather models (COAMPS, WRF)

Janusz Bogusz

Military University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland
  • President of Commission 3 “Earth Rotation and Geodynamics” of the International Association of Geodesy (IAG)
  • Member of the IAG Inter-commission Committee on Theory Steering Committee
  • Member of the IAG Global Geodetic Observing System Science Panel
  • Member of IAG Executive Committee, Fellow of IAG

Krzysztof Bakuła

Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
  • Vice-president of Polish National Council of Geodesy and Cartography
  • Delegate of Poland in European Spatial Data Research (EuroSDR)
  • Vice-president of Association of Polish Surveyors (SGP)
  • Secretary of Working Group WG I/10 of International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing